logisticsterew.blogg.se

Kramer ferrington for sale
Kramer ferrington for sale











It was reasonably priced, the clips I heard online were to my liking and it can be stuck under the bridge inside the soundhole. What I ended up with is a "Journey Instruments" 3 transducer piezo system. I was looking at the I Beam units and such but I dont think they would work due to the guitars bracing. I really dont want to see a pickup across the soundhole and I dont want to make any permanent cuts or holes that I dont need. I did some looking around at different options that would fit the bracing thats inside the body cavity that would be hidden. I contacted Shadow but they're incommunicado likely due to the Rona or just because I was a small fry customer. I wanted to use the original preamp so afaik (I've never had an electric acousic or piezo) I had to use another piezo of some sort, but as we all know the under saddle ones you can buy are too narrow. I will be carving a new saddle for the bridge out of a block of cocobolo that I have, and I just received a replacement pickup set. Gluing the bridge will be easy, and thanks to this place I got an original pre-amp, however the piezo and saddle bits that I got were ruined and I dont think its worth trying to salvage them. In this case I got a decent condition white tele ferrington with no electronics and the bridge removed. As I tend to do I pick up project guitars to save a little money and then spend the savings either refurbishing them if they're worth it or making them more custom to my liking if they're too far gone or not a particularly special piece.













Kramer ferrington for sale